I walked into the high school hockey locker room this evening to help Nick get his gear for his tournament this weekend. I opened the door and was just about knocked over by the smell. I swear that my eyes were watering by the time we left the locker room and I have never packed gear up so fast in my life.
Eric asked me why I was breathing funny while packing the hockey bag (I was breathing through my mouth and not my nose trying to reduce the smell coming at me). I told him that it really stunk and I didn't want to smell it.
Eric's reply...
"Mom you have to smell bad when you play hockey. That means that you are a good player because you work hard and sweat and that's what makes you smell."
I guess he told me didn't he?!
Friday, February 20, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
I came from MckMama's blog - I haven't found another hockey mom blogging yet! My son plays peewee and my husband is in a men's league, so I understand the smell! I always know when the high school teams are practicing at our rink because the smell is so much stronger than normal. Too funny!
Post a Comment